January 10, 2008

News: GAYVN Award Nominees Announced

The nominations for the 10th Annual GAYVN Awards have been announced. Nods were given in 39 categories for the very best of 2007’s gay porn. In the Best Picture category, 12 movies were nominated, including Grunts and Mirage (both Raging Stallion Studios), Gunnery Sgt. McCool and H2O (both Titan Media), Just Add Water (Jet Set Men) and Michael Lucas’s Gigolo (Lucas Entertainment). Best Newcomer nominees include Christian Cruz, Dean Flynn, D.O., Jesse Santana and Steve Cruz. Man of the Year Johnny Castle was recognized in the Best Solo category for Sun Soaked, and Dean Phoenix got a nom for Best Actor for On Fire! The nominees for the coveted Performer of the Year award include Francesco D’Macho, Jake Deckard, Jason Ridge, Jesse Santana, Michael Lucas, Roman Ragazzi and Tory Mason.

“After the raging success of the 2007 GAYVN Awards with host Kathy Griffin, we’ll be returning to San Francisco in 2008 to award the highest achievements in the gay adult industry,” says Chad Beecher, VP of Business Relations, AVN. “The event will be filled with celebs, drinks and plenty of porn stars.” The winners will be named on Saturday, February 16, at the Giftcenter Pavilion in San Francisco. For a full list of nominees, visit www.gayvn.com.

No comments: