November 16, 1998

Event: Gay Erotic Video Awards 1998


The seventh-annual Gay Erotic Video Awards were held tonight at the Palace in Hollywood. The big winners included Three Brothers (Best Screenplay and Best Director for Gino Colbert and Sam Slam, Best Actor for Vince Rockland, Best Cum Shot for Paul Morgan, in addition to Best Oral Sex and Best Group Scene) and Falcon’s French Connections 1 and 2 (Best Video). Mike Branson took Best Top, and Brennan Foster won Best Bottom. Branson and Tom Chase got Best Erotic Scene for California Kings. Will Clark was given the Leo Ford Humanitarian Award, and John Travis was the Hall of Fame recipient. Among the presenters and guests: Alex Carrington; Doug Jeffries; Sam Crockett; Kyle Brandon; Alex Stone; Jackson Phillips; Joey Hart; Kurt Young; David Thompson; Grant Wood; Derek Cameron; Bo Garrett; Hawk McCallister; Steve Rambo; Derek Bishop; Dave Nelson; Drew Andrews; Chris Green; Andrew Lenox; Dino Phillips; Jim Steel; Mickey Skee; Geoffrey Karen Dior; Andrew Rosen; Mike Donner; Thor Stephans; Jerry Douglas; J.C. Adams; and others. Also seen (pictured above, from top): Ken Ryker; designer Thierry Mugler and Ken Ryker; Austin and Sam Dixon; Cole Tucker; Will Clark; Eric Evans; Jack Simmons (right) and friend; Steve O’Donnell; director Jerry Douglas and writer Preston Richie.

No comments: